Is there really someone reading my blog?

If you are reading my blog, well I am a Paleo NEWBIE and I really would welcome some tips or encouragement for how to make Paleo work every day. Of course I will also share with you what helps me !

I am portuguese (NOIVA = bride in portuguese), live in Switzerland and moving to Australia soon so I hope to be able to bring some variety into PALEO by discovering or adapting recipes from these countries.

I am a foodie and because of that I have really hesitated to do try this challenge of going Paleo or not. I have hesitated for months.

In fact at the beginning I was planning to start a « normal » food blog once in Australia about revisited portuguese food (like one new recipe once a week) because I wanted to rediscover my cultur of origin and transmit something to my future children.

But now it will just be a PALEO portuguese-swiss-aussie blog, still sounds good no ?

Like you can see, I called myself the « Paleo Bride » but I am NOT doing this to fit in my dress for the D-day.

I am doing this for my health and because I hope to cure my « acnea rosacea and cystic acne mix » before the wedding day.

This is how I look and feel now...

This is how I look and feel now…

My skin condition refuses to get cured for the last 2 years. It only was cured for a short three months when I took Metronidazole but I still had some and I started having worrying neurological side effects that made me stop taking it.

I also « looked good » when I took the « new generation » birth control pill but started having ophthalmic migraines every week and even temporarily lost part of my visual field so after 10 years on the dam pill, I decided to stop.

Since my fiance is a celiac, I am familiar with the gluten-free diet. As I love food so much I first tried gluten and dairy free for some time but it did not work…

I have now decided to stop taking any kind of medication and to just put nothing on my face for some time (yes NOTHING, not even organic or natural skin care) and to stick with the PALEO diet until the wedding (two months).

I hope to be able to empower myself with the Paleo approach and that I can FEEL and LOOK great on my wedding day (and for ever after!)

As I have a scientific backround I started by reading the Paleo books explaining the science stuff but now I need the tricks to make it possible every day.

There is so much information out there on the internet! But it can also be overwhelming when you start reading and see so much information and so many « buy the ebook now » or « get the first two newsletter for free, sign up now ».

Plus, I tend to be suspicious when something seems « comercial » or like propaganda for desperate people (because I do feel desperate…)

So I am really greatful for the blogs that share free information, recipes and testimonies that gave me hope. Thank you !

I did try the Paleo challenge a little bit the last months but never sticked to it for real more than two week. The reason that it never worked longer is that I didn’t follow trough and was ashamed to « be on a diet ».

So I did not dare to tell people and so avoided eating with people so started feeling that it’s making me less social so … STOPPED doing it !

This is how I hope to feel and look like in two months!

This is how I hope to feel and look like in two months!

So here it is, I challenge myself to stick with the Paleo LIFESTYLE (not just the food) for two months and NOT BE ASHAMED OF IT in hope that my skin will be healed in time for my wedding day.

Let’s do this !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

